Kum has two unexpresive summits: the church of St. Agnes and a mountain hut are located on the first one, and a television transmitter, which supplanted a smaller church of St. Joseph on the second one. Kum is not only a frequent mountaineers' and cyclists' point, but also a fomous pilgrimage. The biggest gathering takes place on Bartholomew's Sunday, the last Sunday in August. There is also a centuries old record of its rich tradition, although Valvasor might have axaggerated. In the description of great pilgrimage on 29th August 1688, which he also joined, he claims that there were about fifty thousand people present. Forty thousand of them confessed their sins and took sacrament, and three women gave birth.
Nowadays only 1500 people attend this centuries long traditional pilgrimage and the next one will happened this next Sunday on 26th of August.